To prevent malwares and hijackers from accessing an account, Facebook recently added an extra feature to help its user in securing their accounts.
The new feature, called Login Approvals, allows users to get notification on their mobile when an unauthorized device tries to access their account.
In its security page Facebook wrote,” Finally, our newest advanced security feature, Login Approvals, is now available to everyone who uses Facebook. This is a two factor authentication system that we first announced last month. If you choose to use it, whenever you log in to Facebook from a new or unrecognized device, we’ll require that you also enter a code we send to your mobile phone via text message.”